Councillor Jo Mowat

Jo Mowat is the Conservative Councillor for the City Centre Ward. 

Jo was first elected as a councillor in 2007, and was re-elected in 2012 and 2017, topping the poll on both occasions. She has lived or worked in the City Centre for the last 25 years. Jo is committed to keeping Edinburgh’s city centre as a great place to live for all ages and to represent local residents in the City Chambers.

You can contact Jo via email at or by writing to her at the City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ. For an appointment, please phone Jo on 0131 529 4077.

To get local news and information from Jo, you can follow her on Twitter at @jomowat.


Edinburgh Conservatives oppose Council Tax hike

Edinburgh Council’s Conservative Group today set out proposals in an alternative budget that would maintain and improve key Council services whilst making a general Council Tax increase unnecessary.  Setting out the plan which he will propose at tomorrow’s Council Budget meeting Cllr Iain Whyte,

See Also

Councillor Iain Whyte

Iain is the Conservative councillor for the Inverleith ward on the City Council and leader of the Conservative group of councillors.

Councillor Callum Laidlaw

Callum Laidlaw is the Scottish Conservative and Unionist Councillor for Portobello/Craigmillar. Callum is our candidate for Edinburgh Northern & Leith in the 2021 Scottish Parliament election.

Councillor Stephanie Smith

Stephanie Smith was elected as the Scottish Conservative and Unionist Councillor for Liberton/Gilmerton Ward in May 2017.

Councillor Andrew Johnston

Andrew Johnston is the Scottish Conservative and Unionist councillor for the Fountainbridge/Craiglockhart ward.

Councillor Phil Doggart

Councillor Phil Doggart is the Scottish Conservative and Unionist councillor for Colinton Fairmilehead, alongside Cllr Jason Rust.